Showing posts with label Obama. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Obama. Show all posts

Monday, May 26, 2014

5 Years of "Facts" of Obama

I have had two FaceBook friends post this graphic in the last couple of weeks.  Maybe it has popped up in your newsfeed as well.  I believe it is important to have the facts to counter these kinds of claims.

As with anything else, context is so important.  Here is my response to both of them.

When one is looking at stats, one has to have the whole picture. This graphic doesn't have the whole picture. Here's the context of these numbers. 
First, the timing of these numbers is misleading.  If you remember, the Democrats took control of Congress after the 2006 midterm elections. So the real effect of Democrat policies started taking effect in January 2007. Remember also that both Obama and Biden were in the Senate during that time ~as well as Hillary Clinton~. 
1)  The Dow is up because of Quantitative Easing.  Federal $$ being printed and pumped into the stock market.  Hang on to your hats.  Remember the .com bubble and the real estate bubbles? 
2)  For the real unemployment numbers, one needs to look at the labor force participation rate.
Jan 2007 – 66.40%
Jan 2009 – 65.7%
April 2014 – 62.80% 
Lowest labor force participation rate since 1978.  The reason that the umemployment numbers are down is because of workers that have quit looking for work.   
3)  GDP growth – US Dept of Commerce
2006 – 2.7%
2007 – 1.8%
2008 - -0.3%
2009 - -2.8%
2010 – 2.5%
2011 – 1.8%
2012 – 2.8%
2113 – 1.9%
1st quarter 2014 = 2.9%
4th quarter 2013 = 2.6% 
GDP after the Bush tax cuts
December 31, 2002 – 1.8%
December 31, 2003 – 2.8%
December 31, 2004 – 3.8%
December 31, 2005 – 3.4%  
The facts show that GDP increased after the Bush Tax cuts and started falling when the Democrats took control of Congress and the Democrats started spending like drunken sailors.  My apologies to sailors; at least drunken sailors quit when they run out of money.  DC politicians just borrow and print money.   
The federal budget goes from October 1 - September 30.  When we elected the Republicans to Congress in the fall of they took office in January of 2011 and the first budget they had was the 2012.  That was the fiscal year that the federal deficit started to decrease slightly.  Here are the actual numbers. 
The federal deficit the last year of the Bush/Republican Congress budget was $161 Billion. When the Democrats took control of Congress after the 2006 elections, the next fiscal year the deficit climbed to $459 Billion and $1413 Billion the year King Barry I was elected. That was when TARP was forced on us. We then had 2 additional years of $1300 Billion deficits with Obama/Democrat Congress. Finally with Republicans back in control of the House, the deficit has come down slightly to $1100 Billion and $973 Billion. So yes, the deficit is technically down from its highs, but doesn't really paint the whole picture. For comparison, the highest deficit during the Bush/Republican Congress days was $413 Billion. 
One fact that this graphic doesn't touch is the increase in food stamps.  If the economy is so great, why are there millions more on food stamps today than when Obama was immaculated?  Why has spending on food stamps doubled under Obama if the economy is doing so well?

So far, I have not had one of these friends ~one is my TN State Representative~ who have even tried to refute any of my facts.  I'll post updates when/if I hear from any of them.  Leave your thoughts in the comments below.

Update:  I just had one of the friends that posted this make a comment.  She didn't try to refute any of my facts, she just basically tried to make the point that Obama is only one person and doing what he can for the "betterment of all."  Sorry, but that doesn't cut it for me.  Even if you ascribe good intentions to Obama and the left, ~which I don't~ there are consequences to their wrong policies.  She did say she loved my "deep knowledge" though.  I guess when you can't argue with the facts . . .

Update #2:  There have been two friends of the original poster of this graphic that have said that they agree with the graphic ~no response to the facts I posted however.~  One of them was one my dh's cousins that unfriended me a couple of years ago when she couldn't handle my challenges.  She could call me racist, but heaven help if I pointed out her hypocrisy, but I digress.  I asked her if she was going to post my facts along with the graphic.  She responded with a long rant and called me rude, argumentative and accusatory.  She also proceeded to tell me what I could and couldn't say on this common friend's page.  You've gotta love libs . .

Update #3:  I was asked for my source by a reader below.  I have revised my numbers and added the link to the U.S. Dept of Commerce.  At the link, you can create your own table of stats by year and/or quarter.  While my updated numbers are lower, they still show that the economy started to tank after the Democrats took control of Congress in 2007.

Saturday, November 2, 2013

I Love it When Liberals Try to be Smart

A liberal buddy of mine posted this graphic on FaceBook the other day.


It always makes me chuckle when liberals try to discredit President Reagan.  It just shows how effective he was.

I had to set him straight with the facts.  Here’s my response:

Let’s tackle the unemployment rate first.  It is deceiving because the labor participation rate is at the lowest since the Carter years.  Current labor participation rate ~the labor force as a percent of the noninstitutional population ~ is 63.2%.  If we had the same labor force participation rate that we had at the beginning of the Obama regime, unemployment rate would be at 10%.  There are 10 Million more Americans not in the labor force since Obama’s Imaculation.  The U6 unemployment rate ~which is the total unemployed, plus all marginally attached workers, plus total employed part time for economic reasons, as a percent of the civilian labor force plus all marginally attached workers.~ is 13.6%.

From CNN, “When the recession ~Obama’s "inherited" recession; remember he was in Congress when it started~ began, workers in every category lost jobs, but those in the middle and higher wage groups lost more of them.

“And when the jobs started coming back, the lower-wage jobs came back stronger. That means that, while the nation has replaced lost jobs, many of those new jobs pay less than the old ones did.

Under Reagan there were 17 Million jobs created.

Now, let’s look at the actual numbers on the debt.  First, the only reason that the deficit has dropped is because of the Republicans taking control of the House of Representatives.  The federal budget goes from October 1 - September 30.  When we elected the Republicans to Congress in the fall of 2010, they took office in January of 2011 and the first budget year  they had was the 2012.  That was the fiscal year that the federal deficit started to decrease slightly.

Here are the actual numbers.  The federal deficit the last year of the Bush/Republican Congress budget was $161 Billion. When the Democrats took control of Congress after the 2006 elections, the next fiscal year the deficit climbed to $459 Billion and $1413 Billion the year King Barry I was elected. That was when TARP was forced on us. We then had 2 additional years of $1300 Billion deficits with Obama/Democrat Congress. Finally with Republicans back in control of the House, the deficit has come down slightly to $1100 Billion and $973 Billion. So yes, the deficit is technically down from its highs, but doesn't really paint the whole picture.

Even CBS had to admit last year ~2012~ that the national debt grew more under Obama than under Bush ~and that’s not even counting the fact that the deficit started climbing when the Democrats took control of Congress~

Let’s look at the numbers from Reagan; the highest deficit that he had was $221 Billion.

Even Steny Hoyer had to admit that his claim that Reagan’s record on the debt was comparable to Obama’s was wrong.

“JOE SCARBOROUGH: $221, $149, $155 [million]. Over eight years, Ronald Reagan didn’t run up deficits that Barack Obama ran up this past year. But even in inflation-adjusted dollars, Barack Obama ran up higher deficits last year than Ronald Reagan did over eight years.

“STENY HOYER: No, you’re correct.

“JOE SCARBOROUGH: Thank you. That’s all I wanted.”

The year they are referencing is 2012.

Let’s look at percentages of GDP.  Under Reagan, the highest that the deficit as a percentage of GDP was 6% in 1983; under Obama it was 11% in 2010 ~which by the way was during the Democrat controlled Congress.~

Federal debt as percentage of GDP under Reagan was 53% in 1989 ~remember when the federal fiscal year ends~ while under Obama, it is over 100%.

Remember also that the Democrats controlled the House of Representatives ~where spending originates~ during Reagan’s entire term.  The Republicans did have control of the Senate for the 4 years in the middle of Reagan’s administration.

The federal debt today stands at over $17 Trillion; which is over $52K per person and doesn't include the unfunded liabilities of Social Security and Medicare.

You can try to spin Obama’s record all you want to, but the actual numbers don’t lie.  There is no comparison between the Reagan economy and the Obama economy.

I’ll keep you up-to-date on any responses that I get.  The typical response I get from him and his liberal buddies are name-calling with their favorite being that I am a racist.  It’s the usual tactic of someone who doesn't have facts on their side.

Monday, October 1, 2012

Free Stuff: 2012

I love it when liberals say they don't want to get into a "heated discussion" but just want to know if Romney really cares about poor people.  That is just a "polite" way of saying that they don't want to be challenged on their opinions but just want to state them.  As Constitutionalists, we need to challenge them.  These are people that are in the 47% that Romney was talking about in the "secret" video.  Watch it and honestly evaluate the statements that he made. 



Nowhere does he say that he doesn't care about the 47% that don't pay taxes.  What he spoke was truth.  47% of Americans don't pay Federal Income taxes.  According to polls, 43 - 47% of Americans have already made up their minds that they will vote for King Barry I, no matter what.  I frankly don't care if Romney "cares" about me. What I care about is the economic destruction that is currently being perpetrated upon us by the policies of King Barry I and his Court of Jesters. What we need to be focused on is results, not words.  

I also love it when liberals try to spin  Bush's actual record and try to tell us that America was worse under the policies of George W. Bush and that no one, not even their messiah ~King Barry I~ could reverse those economic hardships created by the "failed" policies of President Bush. 

Let's look at the facts, shall we?

The highest unemployment rate under Bush was lower than any under BO/BS. Remember what precipitated the higher unemployment rates ~all the way up to a whopping 6.3%~ under Bush? 9/11. What spurred the economic growth and recovery after 9/11? The Bush tax cuts which will expire at the end of this year. Add in the additional taxes for Hellcare and we are looking at Taxmaggedon. There are more Americans unemployed now than when King Barry I was immaculated in January 2009. 





Let's talk debt: During the Bush administration $3.5 Trillion was added to the debt; break that down in time and who controlled Congress and you find that under Bush/Republican Congress; $1.7 Trillion was added to the National Debt and $1.8 Trillion was added during Bush/DemonRat Congress. That's right; more was added to the National debt during 2 years of DemonRat Congress than 6 years under Republican Congresses. Also, don't forget that both BO/BS and Biden were in Congress during those 2 years of record spending. Now let's compare that with what BO/BS and the DemonRats have done in 3 years. Mind you, there hasn't been a budget since the last year of President Bush. BO/BS has added $1.4 T; $1.3T; and $1.3 T with a projected deficit of $1.3 for 2012.

Romney/Ryan's plan for economic growth and strength is the same plan that has been proven again and again over time to work. The record of King Barry I's plan is one of failure. Reagan inherited a worse economy than King Barry I and instead of whining about, he set policies in place that reversed it. You want to talk about sustained economic growth? Look at the facts.


The election in November is a stark choice between Free Markets and Capitalism ~those that make this country work~ and Utopianism ~the elitists and the victims~. It was Capitalism and Liberty that built this country into the greatest country in the world. It is Utopianism that have brought down the countries in Europe like Greece and Spain; Cuba and Russia. It's your choice. Which will you choose?  Will you choose FREE STUFF like the King Barry I worshiper with her Obamaphone?  Or will you choose Liberty and economic growth?


Sunday, September 19, 2010

Freudian Slip or Intentional?

Article from Hillbuzz about our "Dear Leader" misquoting the Declaration of Independence.

Here it where he actually says it.



I've said it before and I'll say it again, I don't believe he's a Christian and I don't believe he's a Muslim, I believe he's Marxist and atheist.



Update: We've got to keep those religious people happy. I know, let's go to church on Sunday.

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

I was right!

A couple of months ago I was excoriated for stating my belief that B.O. is a Muslim. See Here. Well, it looks like he’s told the Egyptian foreign minister that he in fact is one.
H/T Atlas Shrugs

Egyptian Foreign Minister Ahmed Aboul Gheit said he had a one-on-one meeting with Obama, in which President Obama told him that he was still a Muslim, the son of a Muslim father, the stepson of Muslim stepfather, that his half brothers in Kenya are Muslims, and that he was sympathetic towards the Muslim agenda.

Why does this matter? Don’t we as Americans believe in the Freedom of Religion? The easy and obvious answer is “Yes”, we believe that individuals have the right to believe in whatever or whoever they wish. As I see it, there are two main issues here. First, BHO lied to the American people. We were assured over and over that he was a Christian. In fact, when he slipped up and admitted it in an interview with George Stephanopoulos during the campaign, Stephanopoulos corrected him.

Those of us who believed that he was telling the truth in that interview were laughed at. I don’t see many Americans laughing now.

The other problem that I have with B.O. being a Muslim is that as a religion, they are at war with us and want us dead. Yes, radical Islamists want the demise of western civilization. They especially want the demise of Israel. As a Christian, who believes that Israel is God’s chosen people, we have the opportunity and responsibility to stand with Israel. On a purely political level, I stand with Israel because she is a staunch ally and defender of democracy. She is the beacon of hope in the Middle East. While Muslims teach that women are property, and as such men can do anything to them, including rape and murder; Israel respects women as human beings. Muslims also kill homosexuals. While I believe that homosexuality is wrong, I don’t wish them dead. They have the right to exist just like I do. I just don’t want them forcing their lifestyle on my kids or me. My favorite blog is Hillbuzz.org which is run by a bunch of gay guys in Boystown. Their love of this country is unequaled by anyone else that I know.

Islam isn’t just a religion; it’s a form of government. While I have no problems with people choosing the Muslim religion, to force their religion on me is a violation of my Freedom of Religion. That’s exactly what these Muslim extremists want to do. They must be defeated and Obama's agenda must be exposed.

Monday, April 19, 2010

Looking for Truth

I want to share an experience that happened to me over the weekend. Friday, one of my friends on FB posted about Obama and the National Day of Prayer. ~It ended up not being true~ The first response was one of "Poor Obama, he can't get a break from anyone". So, I posted a link about the judge in Wisconsin that ruled that the National Day of Prayer was unconstitutional. See here There were a couple of other comments agreeing that BO was not good for the country. Saturday morning, I then commented that because of his actions, I think he’s either Muslim or atheist. I used his muslim schooling, his mentor being a communist, his years of attending Trinity United Church of Christ in Chicago and his teaching Alinsky’s “Rules for Radicals” who dedicated his book to Lucifer as my evidence. I then went and had a great day with some friends at a Pampered Chef party and my daughters. When I checked back that night to see how if there were any updates, I couldn’t find the original post, so I went to my emails to see if I could find anything. I found that after my post, another person had gone ballistic. She said that I must listen to Rush Limbaugh and got all my “facts” from him. That she had never heard such baloney and that it was not true. She then proceeded to tell us that BO has said that he was a Christian and how would I like it if someone called me a liar about my being a Christian. She said she had worked to get him elected and would do so again. She said that would rather have someone who cares in the WH rather than an idiot with an evil VP that hates black people, which is why all Republicans like us dislike him, and that she prays fervently that your “dumb, wolf shooting Sarah Palin does not get anywhere near the White House.” There were a couple more comments and then the whole post was deleted by the author.

Well, since the personal who went off on me is not one of my friends on FB and the post was deleted so that I couldn’t respond, I sent this person the following message.

Hi,
I’m not sure that you will read this, but since I wasn’t able to respond to your comments earlier, I thought I’d send you a message.

To set the record straight, yes I do listen to Rush Limbaugh, but I get my information from a variety of sources. I do a lot of research on my own.

It is common knowledge that Obama moved with his mother and step-father to Indonesia and attended school there. In fact, those are about the only school records that are public. While going to a Muslim school doesn’t make one a Muslim any more than going to a Christian school makes one a Christian, it does explain his knowledge of the Muslim religion.

His mother then sent him to Hawaii to live with his grandparents. In his book “Dreams of My Fathers”, he wrote of his mentor Frank who has since been identified as Frank Marshall Davis. If you look him up in Wikipedia, you’ll find his connection to the Communist Party and his relationship to Obama.

It is also public record that a while in Chicago, Obama attended the Trinity United Church of Christ for 20 years. Their pastor, Rev. Wright married Michelle and Barack. If you go to their website, you will find that they don’t hide the fact that they teach and believe Black Liberation Theology. Do a little research into that theology and I doubt you will agree that it’s traditional Christianity. Again, just because you go to a church doesn’t mean that you agree with every part of their doctrine, but I wouldn’t go to a church for 20 years that I didn’t agree with the majority of their theology. Would you?

It is also part of his resume that he was a guest lecturer at the Chicago School of Law and a community organizer. What did he teach as a community organizer? Again, do some research and you’ll find that he taught Saul Alinsky’s “Rule for Radicals”. Look that up and you’ll find that Saul Alinsky dedicated the book to Lucifer.

I am not making this up. Do a little research. Google Obama, Alinsky and Rules for Radicals. Go to the Trinity United Church of Christ’s website and look around. Check out Frank Marshall Davis.

As for your accusation that the reason I don’t like President Obama is because he is black, it is simply untrue. You don’t know me at all so for you to say that I am racist is absurd. It would be like me calling you a pedophile because I don’t like the way you do your hair. If you agree with President Obama’s policies, that’s fine; let’s have a debate on policy.

I look forward to having an honest discussion of policies with you.

Have a Great Day!

I don’t know if she’ll read it or if she’ll respond, but I sent it. ~I haven’t heard back~ My husband even said that he was glad I sent it. I didn’t go into the Sarah Palin comment, because I was just responding to what she said about my comments being false. If she does respond to me, then I’ll defend the Gov. in the same way.

I share this as an example of how scared the leftists are and how unhinged they get when challenged. Why can’t we debate on policy and not get personal? Because all liberals have is “feel good”, not facts. We have to speak the truth in love and plant seeds of doubt. That’s my mission for 2010 and beyond.